Weather Plugin (WIP) Pt.2

All your questions about LcdStudio 2.0 Plugins

Moderator: LcdStudio2 Experts

henri.d
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:09 pm
Location: north of the france
Contact:

problem with plugin WEATHER

Postby henri.d » Sat Sep 11, 2010 9:31 pm

hello,
i am a newbee on th e LCD STUDIO,
my weather(plugin) don't work ?
look the capture picture,
can you help me to configure correctly weather plug in ?



thanks in advance


henri.d
Image

crisalex
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:02 am

Postby crisalex » Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:04 am

hey frndz I want daily weather feed plz help
Last edited by crisalex on Mon Mar 12, 2012 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Weather

Postby spock » Sat Mar 10, 2012 9:55 pm

Well... the problem is that Weather.com stopped sharing weather for free. Sort of.
Anyway, there's a way around it, the problem is, I got the source code, and the damn code is Visual Basic... which I'm not going to install. Anyway, if anyone's got Visual Studio with VB installed, let me know and I'll tell you what to change.
Cheers!
Live long and prosper...

User avatar
UNOPARATOR
Homo Moderatus
Posts: 917
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Postby UNOPARATOR » Sun Mar 11, 2012 10:15 am

Spock, I have it installed at work.

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Weather

Postby spock » Sun Mar 11, 2012 3:41 pm

OK mate... get the source (a couple of pages back) and change all the xoap references to xml.weather.com instead. It should work... ;)
Live long and prosper...

User avatar
UNOPARATOR
Homo Moderatus
Posts: 917
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Postby UNOPARATOR » Mon Mar 12, 2012 1:57 pm

I replaced the URL in the plugin as spock suggested, but I haven't tried it myself.
So try it and hope that it works: New DLL file :P

If direct link doesn't work use this instead and click "[b]T

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Weather

Postby spock » Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:21 pm

Yup, it's working mate! :D
Thank you!

Now, let's see where we can put this...

Weather plug-in download here

Cheers!! :D
Live long and prosper...

User avatar
UNOPARATOR
Homo Moderatus
Posts: 917
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Postby UNOPARATOR » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:42 pm

Glad to hear that spock!!! :D

dunebuggy
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 3:12 pm

Postby dunebuggy » Tue Mar 13, 2012 4:03 pm

Thank you both!!!
Works perfect!
a few weeks ago i thought, its time to change my design, because of the not working weather plug-in. Now i am happy, i had no time for it...

WokStation
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:42 pm

Re: Weather

Postby WokStation » Sun Mar 18, 2012 10:46 am

spock wrote:Yup, it's working mate! :D
Thank you!

Now, let's see where we can put this...

Weather plug-in download here

Cheers!! :D

That on it's own didn't work - I thought at first it was because the file weather.xml needed to be weather.plugin. That didn't work, so I downloaded the old version from the OP and replaced only the DLL.

Works spanktastically now.

AgentSardan
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:56 am

re Weater

Postby AgentSardan » Sun Sep 16, 2012 9:21 am

So the weather Plugin is working but I can't seem to get the current conditions Icons to work. I add the Animated gif then I drag the - Cuerrent Conditions Icon data to the giff but it always shows the the same icon. Any Help would be appreciated

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

GIF

Postby spock » Sun Sep 16, 2012 2:24 pm

In all probability, you haven't set the "min" and "max" values right. Double-click the icon (or go to the properties) and put 0 as min and the max number of frames minus one as max.
That should take care of it.
Cheers!
Live long and prosper...

Ulysses Cazuquel
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2009 5:41 am
Contact:

Postby Ulysses Cazuquel » Sun Mar 31, 2013 7:09 am

You can add the link to .br for I have information in Portuguese?
this is my link http://br.weather.com/agora/BRXX3272:1:BR

Limitless83
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 1:52 am

Postby Limitless83 » Tue Jul 02, 2013 8:30 pm

anyone has the latest file? (with working weather url)

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Weather

Postby spock » Wed Jul 03, 2013 6:22 am

The link to the file is a couple of posts up, in huge orange letters, in case you missed it...
Live long and prosper...


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron