hotkey plugin to use all keys on keyboard (esp. on g15)

All your questions about LcdStudio 2.0 Plugins

Moderator: LcdStudio2 Experts

Scuttle
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2005 6:28 pm

Postby Scuttle » Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:30 am

Hm, any chance of getting your little plugin to recognize the four small buttons under the LCD on the G15?

User avatar
Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 3359
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby Ray » Mon Jan 09, 2006 12:50 am

ask a gazzlion times.... NO!

questions
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 6:43 am

Re: Done :>

Postby questions » Wed Jan 11, 2006 5:02 pm

uNki wrote:ok.. the plugin is done.

how it works:

it checks if the keycombo CTRL-SHIFT-F1 ... CTRL-SHIFT-F12 are pushed.

if such a keycombo is pushed, a variable with the name CTRL-SHIFT-Fxx (same name as the keycombo) is set to true and all variable of the other keycombos are set to false.

what is this useful for?

now you can use the action script of lcdstudio, e.g.:

you have 3 designs. the first one you want to activate by pressing ctrl-shift-f1. so you have to set "activate when CTRL-SHIFT-F1 changes to true"... by pressing the combo it will....

now you can use the g-keys of your g15, too. just configure the CTRL-SHIFT-F combos in your g15 profiler...



is there ne way u can make this plugin work w/ the soft keys on the g-15 (the 1's under the lcd screen)

User avatar
Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 3359
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby Ray » Wed Jan 11, 2006 5:05 pm

those will work for scrolling trough your playlist (or locking the current screen) starting next public build.

uNki
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 2:58 pm
Contact:

Postby uNki » Wed Jan 11, 2006 11:44 pm

that's cool ray!

but.. that means my plugin becomes totally unuseful .. eeeek.. :>

i hope you code fast :>

uNki

ego1138
Posts: 153
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2005 1:58 am

Postby ego1138 » Thu Jan 12, 2006 2:01 am

No, doesn't become unuseful at all . . . . there's all sorts of people who aren't using a G15, and for those people, it's still useful . . . as well, it's still useful even for G15 users who might want to show more information than just one or two screens (or who don't want to scroll through different screens to get where they want to . . as they'd have to do with the next public build) . . . . .

I'm a G15 user and I'll probably still use your plugin over the hotkeys only because I find the G keys much easier to hit . . . and I have more customizability with your plugin. (no disrespect to Ray)

User avatar
Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 3359
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby Ray » Thu Jan 12, 2006 5:57 am

and its only the four mini buttons i support, all the G keys are still yours :P

uNki
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2006 2:58 pm
Contact:

Postby uNki » Thu Jan 12, 2006 11:21 am

*moved to tears* ^^

by the way.. you were right concerning the webspace problem.. i can't find some good free out there :/

uNki :>

User avatar
Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 3359
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby Ray » Thu Jan 12, 2006 1:05 pm

Soo something you want isn't available for free.. wow.. let me recover from that suprise for a moment... if you want something buy it.. thats how the world works ;)

questions
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 6:43 am

Postby questions » Fri Jan 13, 2006 4:05 am

Ray wrote:those will work for scrolling trough your playlist (or locking the current screen) starting next public build.

ne idea when that next build is coming out :D

User avatar
Ray
Site Admin
Posts: 3359
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2005 11:48 am
Contact:

Postby Ray » Fri Jan 13, 2006 5:59 am

Probably in the next few hours/days/weeks/months/years *1

*1 Whatever applies.

Really as much as i'd like i cannot throw out new builds whenever i want to. Putting out a new build puts a mayor download rush on the servers with thousents of users downloading the update. Last time i checked data traffic wasn't free (while studio is). So i'd like to have them as little as possible by only releasing new stuff once every couple of weeks.

questions
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 6:43 am

Postby questions » Fri Jan 13, 2006 6:01 am

ok thanx. i cant wait

billytheboy
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:38 am

Postby billytheboy » Sat Jan 14, 2006 3:42 am

I'm sorry but I don't realy understand how to configurate that plug-in. Can someone explaine me ?

BrknSoul
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2006 12:49 pm

Re: Plug-in

Postby BrknSoul » Fri Jan 20, 2006 9:13 am

spock wrote:Actually, an idea that popped up is that, that way we can write a plug-in that can control the flow of the designs in a much better way than the built-in playlist.
Actually, I had proposed Ray a series of features for the playlist a looooong time ago, which he turned down as "too complex for the average user".
I see now we can have much more features, like flow control of designs, stop frames, bounce frames, skip frames et cetera. You could add timers, user-defined number of custom variables (eg. UNKI-1, UNKI-2 etc.) with which to control the flow and just tie each design to one of them.
All that until Ray decides to spice up the playlist with some nifty features...
Like the idea?


Some fade effects between items in the playlist would be pretty cool, you know.. star wipe, pixel fade, left to right, etc etc

Ythan
Posts: 147
Joined: Tue Nov 29, 2005 12:53 pm
Location: Westminster, CO, USA
Contact:

Postby Ythan » Fri Jan 20, 2006 6:06 pm

Ray wrote:Really as much as i'd like i cannot throw out new builds whenever i want to. Putting out a new build puts a mayor download rush on the servers with thousents of users downloading the update. Last time i checked data traffic wasn't free (while studio is). So i'd like to have them as little as possible by only releasing new stuff once every couple of weeks.


Ray, you should check out Coral Cache!

http://www.xs4all.nl.nyud.net:8090/~mmo ... se.545.msi


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests