it seems it doesn't work......help please

All General questions about LcdStudio 2.0

Moderator: LcdStudio2 Experts

it seems it doesn't work......help please

Postby ToniPons » Sat Jul 14, 2007 4:12 pm

Hy, i'm in trouble with LCDSTUDIO.....i'm not able to do nothing with my lmg7401plbc( hd61830 )...someone can help me?!!?!
The lcd is correctly cabled because with lcdhype i can see something , but with lcdstudio only white page.....
How can i configure it?
Thanks.,....

ps,...sorry for my english.......
ToniPons
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 11:12 am

Driver

Postby spock » Sat Jul 14, 2007 5:08 pm

The HD61830 is compatible with the LC7981 controller. So, you should be using that driver. Now, if you have used that and it still doesn't work, you might want to try a 'tweaked' driver I had made a long time ago, especially for enhanced compatibility with that controller. You'll have to use the search though, since I can't remember where I put it...
Take care!
Live long and prosper...
User avatar
spock
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Postby ToniPons » Sun Jul 15, 2007 1:32 pm

Thanks for the answer,....
can you tell me about the setting of lcdstudio ( the channel i have to select during the display selection wizard?)
Thanks
ToniPons
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 11:12 am

LC

Postby spock » Sun Jul 15, 2007 1:47 pm

Sorry?
Live long and prosper...
User avatar
spock
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece

Postby ToniPons » Sun Jul 15, 2007 2:01 pm

when i turn-on lcdstudio for the first time, i have to make the right settings for the lcd connection ( i have to select the RS RES E CS RW channels...) how can i select different channel ?
Wath channel i have to select ?

Thanks
ToniPons
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 01, 2005 11:12 am

Postby coorz » Sun Jul 15, 2007 3:05 pm

Depends on which wiring scheme you used to wire your 61830, so dig it up and fill it in!
coorz
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1829
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 7:23 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Signals

Postby spock » Mon Jul 16, 2007 5:27 am

First of all, the RS, RW etc. are called signals (if we're talking protocol) or pins (if we're talking pin-out), not channels.
Now, like coorz said, you have to find the schematic you used to wire the LCD up. There, you will be able to see where these pins are connected on the LPT. Fill those in appropriately, and you'll be ready to rock.
Take care!
Live long and prosper...
User avatar
spock
Site Admin
 
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece


Return to Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests