spock's widgets

All your questions about LcdStudio 2.0 Plugins

Moderator: LcdStudio2 Experts

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

spock's widgets

Postby spock » Thu Apr 07, 2011 6:44 pm

Greetings, earthlings!
I was bored this morning, so I thought I'd make something that a lot of people had been asking and whining about: the ability to draw simple shapes from inside LCDstudio without needing to make a background image.

EDIT 1: All simple-somethings version 1.1 now will accept a boolean data item: if it's false, the widget will disappear.
EDIT 2: Now, the outside background is always transparent, whereas the filling can be either transparent or opaque, allowing you to make nice overlays! ;)
EDIT 2: Oh yeah, and the line and all outlines can now be solid or dashed or dotted, as per .NET options...

Well, here it is. I hope it's enough for you.
Oh, and I made some minor adjustments to my infamous XorBar, so now it should be a bit faster too.
Cheers!!!

Image

XorBar 1.1
SimpleWidgets 1.5

Yeah, all widgets are in one RAR... I guess you guys would download all of them anyhow... :roll: :puff:
Live long and prosper...

User avatar
UNOPARATOR
Homo Moderatus
Posts: 917
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Postby UNOPARATOR » Fri Apr 08, 2011 6:19 am

Show off :lol:

Looks nice mate... :wink:

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Fri Apr 08, 2011 3:45 pm

SimpleEllipsis 1.0
SimpleLine 1.0
SimpleQuadrant 1.0
SimpleRect 1.0
SimpleRoundRect 1.0

haven't a minumum and a maximum value, so are just for desing ? O_o'

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Widgets

Postby spock » Fri Apr 08, 2011 4:44 pm

Yes, man, like I said, it's just simple shapes! Made to help you draw designs without painting backgrounds!
Not only do they not have min and max, they don't even accept data! There's nothing numerical to adjust.
Even though, an idea that came to me rather late, is to assign a boolean value to them, and make the widget invisible if the connected value is false.
What do you think? ;)
Live long and prosper...

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:06 pm

well, every new stuff are welcome, thnx a lot for all :)
btw the SimpleQuadrant should works with a min/max value ;)
Last edited by Max3D on Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
UNOPARATOR
Homo Moderatus
Posts: 917
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2005 7:11 pm
Location: Istanbul, Turkey

Re: Widgets

Postby UNOPARATOR » Fri Apr 08, 2011 5:12 pm

spock wrote:Even though, an idea that came to me rather late, is to assign a boolean value to them, and make the widget invisible if the connected value is false.
What do you think? ;)
Makes perfect sense!

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Widgets

Postby spock » Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:56 am

Max3D wrote:well, every new stuff are welcome, thnx a lot for all :)
btw the SimpleQuadrant should works with a min/max value ;)


Huh? What are you talking about? What would it do with a min/max value?
Live long and prosper...

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Sat Apr 09, 2011 7:09 am

I was thinking about a curved line that works just like the default bar, but i realized early what it was used for :)

Image
IMAG0002 di Massimiliano.U, su Flickr

Image
LCD Studio di Massimiliano.U, su Flickr

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Postby spock » Sat Apr 09, 2011 8:37 am

Max3D wrote:I was thinking about a curved line that works just like the default bar, but i realized early what it was used for :)

Hmmm... that's not a bad idea for a new widget. ;) However, quadrant means "1/4 of a circle" by definition. What you ask for is a sector!

...aaand... I love it that you've started using the widgets already, ragazzo! Nice designs you've made there. :)
If you've got any more ideas, please, let me have them!
Live long and prosper...

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:54 am


User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Vid

Postby spock » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:01 pm

Nice!
Why are your 4 'real' cores constantly up?
Live long and prosper...

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Sat Apr 09, 2011 12:15 pm

It's the core temperature :)

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Widgets

Postby spock » Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:56 pm

No, I'm talking about the "load" section, with the 8 bars.
Live long and prosper...

Max3D
Posts: 304
Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 11:16 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Postby Max3D » Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:01 pm

oh... it's LCD Studio ^_^
25 FPS in editor mode is pretty expensive :wink:

User avatar
spock
Site Admin
Posts: 4541
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 6:01 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Contact:

Widgets

Postby spock » Sat Apr 09, 2011 2:12 pm

Heh... hint: editor mode is always unlimited... it goes to x fps only when minimised. ;)
Plus parallel port "virtual" load... yeah... makes sense... whereas the "imaginary" cores have also imaginary IO, so no true load there...
Live long and prosper...


Return to “Plugins”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron