Plugin for Logitech's Keyboard Profiler (G15 G-Keys)

All your questions about LcdStudio 2.0 Plugins

Moderator: LcdStudio2 Experts

Plugin for Logitech's Keyboard Profiler (G15 G-Keys)

Postby KeepOnSmiling » Fri Oct 19, 2007 5:27 pm

It's a plugin to display the macro names programmed with Logitech's keyboard software - for example the G15 "G-Keys".

Some days ago I found a design to show the programmed keyboard layout. Unfortunately the post contained only a design, but no plugin to read out Logitech's software profiles - as I thought at first.

Because I'm new to LcdStudio and because this is my first plugin, I don't know if everything was done right!
I can only state, that the plugin does it's job in my computer environment. I don't know if it works well on other computers - perhaps some G15 owners want to test it and report success or failure?!

The downloadable ZIP contains everything needed: the plugin, a sample design and a readme with short description.
Last edited by KeepOnSmiling on Wed Dec 05, 2007 7:10 pm, edited 4 times in total.
KeepOnSmiling
KeepOnSmiling

Smile

Postby spock » Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:51 am

Thank you for contributing to the community, mate. We really appreciate it, and I'm sure there will be lots of people that will be thrilled by it (fortunately or not, I won't change my 17-year-old 101-key keyboard for anything).
Thanks again!
Cheers!
Live long and prosper...
spock
Site Admin

Postby coorz » Sun Oct 21, 2007 10:20 am

Thanks for writing the plugin. Now if any of those other 20 million G15 users can test and confirm it's working it'll be stickied.
coorz
Site Admin

Postby antcodd » Mon Oct 22, 2007 8:20 am

Great plugin for us 20 million G15 users :P, it seems to work perfectly.